My Story So Far…

Hello, I wanted to share my story with you so you know what I’m all about. 

So I’ll go back to my childhood where everything I did was related to sports. I played everything I could and spent all my time doing so. This led me to study sports coaching and science after school at college and university.  

After graduating, I got a job at the local college where my first job was about helping and teaching students to find work placements within the sports sector. After doing this for a few years, I became a lecturer and taught sport to all the students. On the side during this time, I did a lot of football coaching with kids.  

It was shortly after I got this job in 2016 that I became suddenly disillusioned with work. I started asking things like ‘what’s it all for?’ and ‘Is this what I’m supposed to spend the rest of my life doing?’ I started to experiment with different projects. The first being around helping sports coaches improve. Then about people in their twenties improve their leadership skills. As much as I enjoyed them and ultimately not hitting the mark, they allowed me to deepen my interest within the field of ‘improving others’. 

As you can see, a lot of my passion and purpose from life comes through helping others. It’s what drives me and gets me out of bed each day.  

In 2018, I left education to develop my business skills so I moved into recruitment. This job drained me as I felt very unhappy with the corporate world and being so insignificant within it. I was then lucky enough to land my dream job in a Maths & English tuition company as a manager which I still do to this day as my full time job.  

As you’re probably aware, I started The Self Improvement Project in May 2020, a few months after Covid 19 hit. I’ve been pursuing it ever since with the main focus being the podcast and creating content that, as you guessed, helps people.  

As this has grown over the last 18 months or so, I’m now venturing deeper into it because a) I completely and fully resonate with the message of this project and b) the podcast feedback has validated that my content is helping people a lot. So, I’m now getting into making courses and doing coaching to build upon the work done so far.  

I hope that gives you a quick insight into who I am and I hope to hear your story too 🙂 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started